JLPT December 2020

Just thought I’d create the topic for people taking the JLPT in December 2020. How are we all feeling?

Personally I’m doing my N2 and I absolutely have to pass it this time round. I’ve already taken it twice and both times failed on the reading section. I can pass grammar, vocabulary, kanji and listening comfortably so I’m currently studying for N1 on those sections, but the reading section always seems to let me down.

I’ve been getting my head down and doing lots of practice questions and I’m happy to say that last time I went to my community Japanese class I got 90% right, so as long as I don’t have a raging hangover (JOKE! I won’t be going out the night before!) I feel like I can get it this time round.

I missed it by ONE POINT last time, but there were 2 idiots blatantly cheating next to me, which really put me off.

Anyway, let’s have a discussion about the looming test!

3 Likes

Are you taking it in Tokyo?

I was going to take N2 as well but it’s been canceled in America. :frowning_face:
So I’ll cheer you on instead! がんばれ! :smile:

2 Likes

I’ll do mine in Mito. Not got my card through yet though. It should be any day now.

Prices doubled where I am from; presumably due to social distancing measures so I should not be taking it any time soon =(

I’m going for the N3. I SHOULD be able to pass as we spent ages on N3 stuff in my Japanese class but I failed the N5 once and N4 twice many years ago when I wasn’t formally studying so I’ve got experience-induced fear of failure. I’m most worried about kanji and vocabulary. I think my grammar is pretty good (bunpro is not an accurate representation of my studies at the moment) and my listening is my strongest suit. With the formal study I’ve been doing for the past year I shouldn’t have anything to worry about but well… I guess if worrying were an olympic sport I’d be a medalist :sweat_smile:

2 Likes