A little accountability post

Hello, all.
I pop in and out of here as my motivation waxes and wanes, but no one really knows me, so I will give a short introduction.

I am Sam, a 35 year old Englishman who started learning Japanese out of a need to refine aspects of myself that I regard as lacking. As an autistic person who cruised through language classes in the lowest set in secondary school (while universally residing in top sets otherwise), language and communication was, and perhaps is, an area to be refined.

I started studying Japanese a little under 5 years ago. I would say I have been ‘conversationally fluent’ for approximately 2 and a half of those years. When I say conversationally fluent, I regard this as being able to talk about anything in the normal scope of daily interactions., not flawless, natural sentences than would make an author jealous: just basic uninterrupted conversation. My current state is one where I can pass N2 with relative ease and largely handle N1 at a pass level outside of the dreaded reading section.

And that is where this post comes in:
When you can already say everything you want to with a relative level of accuracy, what does one even do to push on and motivate? Make a post on a forum where one will detail their daily progress, of course.

My goals for the next 6 months:
• Convert the entirety of the shinkanzen master n1 vocabulary book (2200重要) to flashcards, creating 2-3 native checked sentences for each word.
• Complete my bilingual travel guide/memoir
• Finish a novel instead of quitting at 25-75%
• Fix my bunpro and anki backlog in a sustainable manner.
• Engage in some textbook based keigo studies (3 months). Deploy said keigo with my mouth-hole regularly (3 months).
• Shadow at least once a week.

But what about conversation? I already do that, so I do not feel the need to set myself up for failure by forcing a set duration or style.

My ultimate goal is to actually FEEL some improvement over these 6 months.