At what point should I expect to understand *some* Japanese?

I’m a very casual learner and I’ve been studying Japanese for around 4 months I think. This is the first time I actually study a language so I’m not sure if I’m doing good or bad so I wanted to ask about your experience. Basically problem is this: when I listen Japanese people talking, I don’t understand ANYTHING at all. Like if I watch a video like “Japanese listening for beginners” on Youtube, sure I understand decent part of it but again, I have no clue when I listen actual Japanese speaker.

Again, I am a casual learner so I want to explain what kind of studying I’ve done in those 4 months.

• I’ve been doing Anki everyday since start. I finished a 700 card long deck and I also started a new deck about a month ago, I spend around 10 minutes for Anki, according to the app stats,
  • I’ve tried 3 different learning apps for grammar (each for around 1 month maybe?), quit all of them,
  • I started Bunpo around 1,5 months ago, finished around %60-70 of N5 I guess,
  • I don’t study Kanji at all.

So in the end I guess I’ve been spending around 20 to 60 minutes studying per day for last 4 months.

I know these numbers are low but like I said I’m a very casual learner, I’m basically learning for fun still I’m surprised at the fact that when listening Japanese speakers, I don’t understand anything at all. Especially it is pretty hard for me to find the actual word from conjugated form, like I can’t process that on the fly.

So what are your experiences? When you consider how much I’ve studied, is that normal? How long it took you to understand some Japanese, I know that’s not an easy question but hopefully you get what I mean.