Question When Answering During Reviews

Hello to everyone here! Recently signed up for the BunPro trial to check it out and was intrigued by similarity to WaniKani but for grammar. Decided to purchase lifetime before the sale was over. Pulled the trigger on the transaction because I really want to take the N5 on December 2020.

So I had a question regarding answering. As I am very new to BunPro and also to grammar learning I find that I make a lot of mistakes because I am not sure what the system is asking for. Many times I enter an answer that makes it correct but is not the specific answer the system is asking. I have just been answering again and again until I get the right one. Am I hurting myself in the long run by doing this? Part of it initially was I did not know how to mark an answer wrong. I did keep answering up to now but I am thinking maybe this is not the right way to go about this. How have you all been tackling this particular facet of BunPro? Advice from you all would be much appreciated. I hope I am not “cheating” the system by going about this way? I want to stop this behavior in case it would be detrimental to knowledge.

Also, I have just been doing just 3 lessons whenever I can and is up now to about 9-15 reviews a day. I am using the Genki I path as I am going through the book and workbook. Should I wait for the grammar lessons as I go through Genki or should I just do lessons here as I can handle it and have the book reinforce BunPro? I am kinda lost on how to proceed so some suggestions or if you can share how you are tackling this would be appreciated very much.

-k :nerd_face::steam_locomotive:

2 Likes

Whether a review counts as “right” or “wrong” depends on whether your answer field is green or red when you advance to the next review. Before that, you have an opportunity to review your answer, and even change it if you want to (just press ‘Backspace’ to start over).