Announcement!

Hello everyone!

I wanted to share with you guys that I’ve joined the Bunpro team as a Growth & UI/UX Designer. :partying_face: This is a full time position so get ready for a bunch of cool new updates and improvements!

My job is to make sure Bunpro looks and feels great to use — and to make sure you guys have the best Japanese learning experience. How well you’ve reacted to the work done so far makes me very happy.

Feel free to tag me whenever you feel something could be done better, want to share an idea, a complaint, everything. I’ve been learning Japanese for about 5 years now, and using Bunpro for about 3. Trust me when I tell you: I understand the Japanese learning struggle. :laughing:

I can’t wait to bring the best Bunpro I can to you guys.
よろしくね!

72 Likes

Let’s go!! Bunpro is doing big things lately :eyes:

14 Likes

Wooo! The list of people to harass with questions is increasing… Muhahahaha. Jkjk, I think the update threads have this one covered. Congrats!

7 Likes

Damn, five years… Respect.

10 Likes

Congrats!!!

7 Likes

よろしく。

Thanks for the first few tweaks, I like them and it really does make Bunpro run smoother in my environment.

Quick question though: I noticed when starting reviews that the cursor is now no longer always in the entry section but … elsewhere.

Since I’ve encountered this on both my Macs (Mac Pro running High Sierra with Opera, Mac Pro running Mojave with Safari), I’m guessing it’s not me.

5 Likes

Hi, congratulations!

With all this recruiting and growing, I am sure the secret stuff Asher announced is that Bunpro is going to buy Google soon.

7 Likes

Oh man Bunpro is on fire lately! Congrats! Hyped about future updates, everything has been beyond amazing so far! :partying_face: :partying_face:

3 Likes

@Daru さん、おめでとうございます!よろしくお願いします。

2 Likes

Congratulations! Looking forward to your contributions :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Nonsense, all your feedback are belong to us.