Grammar order / grouping

Structure

View on Bunpro

ハロー皆さん!

When we study something and we gather information from different source (books, websites, webapp etc…) it can’t be helped that more or less everyone who teaches uses a different order and sequence on how the things are presented.

Is quite some years now that I’m studying Japanese and still I haven’t found the general absolute order on how the things should be on a sequence and, if there is not, hows should we group all the grammar rules.

~Wanikani justifies it’s sequence explaining that it goes from Kanji that are easier to memorize first and not by simpler meaning first. and that’s reasonable.

~Tae Kim uses a “Japanese Approach” which I doubt is followed from Japanese.

~Which order Bunpro uses? and why?

It may seem not a problem but it bothers a lot during my study process cause I just feel confusion on not having a Complete Ladder to follow.

There’s never to be an absolute order for grammar, ever. The only thing remotely similar would be if someone created a frequency list of every single Japanese grammar point and all of said nuances which sounds like total, total hell. TK’s approach is about teaching you the fundamentals and essential portions to begin your grammar journey. It’s going to leave out a ton of items that you would need in your daily immersion.