How to make one type of hint constant

Hello!I can’t say I am new to bunpro, already at the middle of JPTL4 and not so long ago I bumped into one of the buttons in reviews sessions(to the left of the print space) that,when clicked, gets you a different ‘level’ of hints.Starting from none till the full translation and hint.But it can only be done manually everytime, of course I’ll just left it as it is due to laziness, but I want to improve my understanding of japanese through hiding translation permenantly.How can I do it?
I must say, this site definetly needs some better tutorial or guide, a minutes ago I just bumped on the possibility of using wanikani API for furigana and have just found what the hell Ghost reviews are.

3 Likes

I agree, I’ve been using this site since it was made and just went hunting for the FAQ― you can only find it either by typing “FAQ” into the search bar of the forums, or in the bottom corner of your home profile page (which I actually just got a badge for clicking for the first time, lol).

It definitely needs to be someplace more obvious (maybe in the profile dropdown menu, with an alert/notification if the user hasn’t read it or clicked it?), and it should have an explanation of all possible keybinds. Spacebar toggles between levels of hints (although you can also click the button to the left), and pressing “F” after submitting an answer will open up the info panel for the current review’s grammar point.

The devs are pretty involved and responsive here, so if you ever have any thoughts or suggestions, don’t hesitate to bring them up :wink:

1 Like

@EndGlory Welcome to the community! We apologize for the confusion and will work on making things more intuitive.

You have complete control over how English displays on the grammar point page and in reviews.