SRS elements of Bunpro poorly implemented?

Hi all I’m relatively new to Bunpro (about a week) and I feel pretty disappointed with the SRS elements of “Reviews” for Bunpro.

In particular, in Anki, if you have 100 vocab terms to review, and if you get one wrong, it won’t ask you again immediately nor after you finish reviewing the other 99, but rather very soon (1-10 minutes depending on settings and whether it’s a new word).

I don’t see any options for this in Bunpro. Instead, it seems that when a question is marked wrong, it gets put toward the end of the “stack”. This works well if you are doing 5-10 reviews, but terribly if you are trying to review 60-100 grammar points. It feels you don’t see the point again for ages. Ideally I’d like to see any wrong point within 5-7 reviews. If I get 5-7 answers wrong in a row, I should be basically be cycling through those answers until I start getting them right.

Because I don’t get to see “wrong” answer topics again until dozens of reviews later, by which point I’ve forgotten my original error, it’s gotten to the point where I feel I can get more practice by backspacing my answer and typing in the “correct” answer (that I just saw), rather than admitting that I am incorrect. But this is also a pretty ineffectual learning experience, because then the topic does not come up again at all for that review session.

I get that Bunpro is maybe intended to slowly learn 5 grammar points every day, so you only get 15 reviews or something on any given day. But for any lapsed user or intermediate Japanese learner (who already knew some grammar going in), this feels like such a slog.