The Study Log of a sloth

After reading some of the other study logs I felt like I should write one of my own.
My main goal is to see if I’m actually a sloth or if I’m just feeling like one :smiley:

About me / “goals”:
I’m not good at learning languages. When I had english in school (Its my secondary language) I sucked and I can’t even remeber how I magically learned it… Besides reading and just looking up every single word lol
So I will try to take it “easy” and just keep at it. That’s why there is no time limite or “goal” besides becoming good at it.
My main focuse is reading, listening comes second and I care little to none for the output part.

Kanji:
I love learning Kanji and I was already able to recognize N5 and N4 (and partly N3) before I even knew a single grammar point… So I stopped it for now, especially since a lot of people say that it is useless without the vocab.

Grammar:
I hated it before and I’m so glade I gave Bunpro a chance. I started 74 days ago and I’m still at N5. But I don’t believe I would have come this far without the website <3
grafik
4x Beginner; 23 Adept; 84 Seasond
Going slow with adding 3 new ones from time to time, when I feel like I understood the ones before. I studied 73 out of the 74 days and it’s always the first thing I do for studying.

Vocabulary:
First I tried to learn the vocabulary like the JLPT intends you to learn them… Oh boy that didn’t work out for me.
After watching some videos I realized that there are so many other ways and one I feel is “made for me”. Since I really love the Kanji themself I decided to work my way from one Kanji to the next and learn the vocabulary’s fitting to them.
Together with Bunpro I also decided to pick up anki (74 days ago) and have a 100% day streak.